Skip to content

Overview

Tuition $6,321
Licensure pass rate (2025) 94%
Accreditor ACEN
Duration 2–3 years
An associate-level nursing degree that qualifies graduates to take the NCLEX-RN and practice as registered nurses. RNs provide and coordinate patient care and educate patients and the public about health conditions.

Career outlook

Employers hire ADN-prepared registered nurses to provide and coordinate direct patient care, administer treatments, and educate patients across hospitals, clinics, and long-term care settings.

Getting in

What Normandale Community College asks for, taken from its own admissions page.

Entrance exam TEAS
Apply through School application

What you'll need

  • Prerequisite courses
  • Background check
  • Immunizations
  • CPR certification

Spring 2027 applications were accepted September 1 through October 15 (closed); next cycle dates not stated. Current ATI TEAS required with no minimum stated; applications ranked on prerequisite GPA, TEAS composite and application questions. Prerequisites ENGC 1101, CHEM 1050, BIOL 2041, PSYC 1050; four semester program after prerequisites; background check, immunizations and CPR covered on a Non-Academic Requirements page. 94% NCLEX first attempt pass rate, year not stated.

Checked Oct 2026 on the school's site. Requirements change each cycle, so confirm before you apply.

Paths

Routes into ADN. The first step is where you enroll today.

Find your next step.

Getting in starts with a path. Pick one, then follow the people who already did it.