Skip to content
BSN

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Offered by Hampton University Hampton, Virginia

Overview

Tuition $29,162
Licensure pass rate (2025) 52.94%
Duration 48 months
Accreditor CCNE
A bachelor's-level nursing degree that prepares graduates for RN licensure and broader leadership, community-health, and evidence-based-practice roles. Many hospitals now require the BSN for advancement.

Career outlook

Employers hire BSN-prepared registered nurses for direct patient care as well as roles requiring expanded leadership, research, and community-health competencies across nearly every healthcare setting.

Getting in

What Hampton University asks for, taken from its own admissions page.

Entrance exam TEAS
Application fee $35
Apply through Common App

What you'll need

  • Transcripts
  • Prerequisite courses

Four year traditional BSN; students complete 63 semester hours of general education and prerequisites, then submit a separate Professional Nursing Program application with TEAS scores no more than a year old, official transcripts, letters of recommendation (count not stated) and a $35 non refundable fee. Professional nursing component is four full time semesters starting fall of junior year. GPA minimum and deadlines not stated.

Checked Oct 2026 on the school's site. Requirements change each cycle, so confirm before you apply.

Paths

Routes into BSN. The first step is where you enroll today.

Find your next step.

Getting in starts with a path. Pick one, then follow the people who already did it.